1. Sports
Send to a Friend via Email
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Olympic Hockey Medal Winners

All-Time Results of Men's Olympic Hockey


Olympic Hockey Medal Winners
  • The Soviet Union did not enter a team until 1956.
  • Canada did not enter a team in 1972 or 1976.
  • NHL players did not participate in Olympic hockey until 1998.
  • * CIS is the Commonwealth of Independent States, the name taken by the old Soviet Union team in 1992, after the USSR broke up the previous year.

    See also: Olympic Women's Hockey medal results.

  • Olympic Ice Hockey: Medal Winners

    Year Gold Silver Bronze
    1920 Canada United States Czechoslovakia
    1924 Canada United States Great Britain
    1928 Canada Sweden Switzerland
    1932 Canada United States Germany
    1936 Great Britain Canada United States
    1948 Canada Czechoslovakia Switzerland
    1952 Canada United States Sweden
    1956 Soviet Union United States Canada
    1960 United States Canada Soviet Union
    1964 Soviet Union Sweden Czechoslovakia
    1968 Soviet Union Czechoslovakia Canada
    1972 Soviet Union United States Czechoslovakia
    1976 Soviet Union Czechoslovakia West Germany
    1980 United States Soviet Union Sweden
    1984 Soviet Union Czechoslovakia Sweden
    1988 Soviet Union Finland Sweden
    1992 CIS Canada Czechoslovakia
    1994 Sweden Canada Finland
    1998 Czech Republic Russia Finland
    2002 Canada United States Russia
    2006 Sweden Finland Czech Republic
    2010 Canada United States Finland

    ©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.