1. Sports
Send to a Friend via Email
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

2008 NHL All Star Game: Complete Rosters

Rosters for 2008 NHL All Star Game


Updated January 21, 2009
Here are the Eastrn and Western Conference All Stars for the 2008 NHL All Star Game, which took place in Atlanta.

* Denotes starters selected by fan balloting.

Eastern Conference All Stars


  • Martin Brodeur, New Jersey Devils* (will not play)
  • Rick DiPietro, New York Islanders
  • Tim Thomas, Boston Bruins
  • Tomas Vokoun, Florida Panthers


  • Andrei Markov, Montreal Canadiens*
  • Zdeno Chara, Boston Bruins*
  • Brian Campbell, Buffalo Sabres
  • Sergei Gonchar, Pittsburgh Penguins
  • Tomas Kaberle, Toronto Maple Leafs
  • Kimmo Timonen, Philadelphia Flyers


  • Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins* (will not play)
  • Vincent Lecavalier, Tampa Bay Lightning*
  • Daniel Alfredsson, Ottawa Senators*
  • Scott Gomez, New York Rangers
  • Dany Heatley, Ottawa Senators (will not play)
  • Marian Hossa, Atlanta Thrashers
  • Ilya Kovulchuk, Atlanta Thrashers
  • Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh Penguins
  • Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals
  • Marc Savard, Boston Bruins
  • Mike Richards, Philadelphia Flyers
  • Jason Spezza, Ottawa Senators
  • Eric Staal, Carolina Hurricanes
  • Martin St. Louis, Tampa Bay Lightning

Head Coach: John Paddock, Ottawa Senators

Western Conference All Stars


  • Roberto Luongo, Vancouver Canucks* (will not play)
  • Manny Legace, St. Louis Blues
  • Evgeni Nabokov, San Jose Sharks
  • Chris Osgood, Detroit Red Wings
  • Nicklas Lidstrom, Detroit Red Wings*
  • Dion Phaneuf, Calgary Flames*
  • Ed Jovanovski, Phoenix Coyotes
  • Duncan Keith, Chicago Blackhawks
  • Scott Niedermayer, Anaheim Ducks
  • Chris Pronger, Anaheim Ducks
  • Sergei Zubov, Dallas Stars (will not play)
  • Jarome Iginla, Calgary Flames*
  • Pavel Datsyuk, Detroit Red Wings*
  • Henrik Zetterberg, Detroit Red Wings* (will not play)
  • Jason Arnott, Nashville Predators
  • Marian Gaborik, Minnesota Wild
  • Ryan Getzlaf, Anaheim Ducks
  • Shawn Horcoff, Edmonton Oilers
  • Anze Kopitar, Los Angeles Kings
  • Rick Nash, Columbus Blue Jackets
  • Corey Perry, Anaheim Ducks
  • Mike Ribeiro, Dallas Stars
  • Henrik Sedin, Vancouver Canucks
  • Paul Stastny, Colorado Avalanche (will not play)
  • Joe Thornton, San Jose Sharks

Head coach: Mike Babcock, Detroit Red Wings

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.